Remembering

February 7, 2008 at 8:42 pm Leave a comment

I salute Karen Carpenter, who died 25 years ago of complications during her recovery from anorexia. That day I was on my way up to my apartment and the two people in the elevator with me were talking about anorexia. I got paranoid, thinking they were alluding to me, then realized they were talking about her. I loved her voice. It was so rich and wonderful. Before she died, she had started to write her own songs and was headed in a new direction artistically. What a shame that she had to leave so soon. On Monday I saw that it was the anniversary of her death. That inspired me to finally sit down and start working on this project. After all, time waits for no one.

Entry filed under: strong women. Tags: , , .

What is Recovered Bulimic about? National Eating Disorders Awareness Week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


