Back again

May 2, 2008 at 12:03 pm 2 comments

Just stopping by for a peek, since I turned the computer back on for a friend so she could print out some vacation information. Oh, beautiful Corsica! I saw a couple of comments which brighten up my day, especially because I’m kind of calmly hanging by a thread these days.

Anyway, another wonderful clip came to mind that I want to share today. There’s a little bit of talking at first, but you can just move ahead to the song. Although, there is great wisdom to be heard, and the Q&A are kind of cute. Then I’ll get back to straightening things up a bit. My room is a mess!

So I’m not going to ramble. Today’s prevailing mood is more about being quiet and listening to others. Thank you everyone for being there!

 

Patti Smith: You Light Up My Life

Entry filed under: friends, life, music, Songs that kept me alive. Tags: , , , .

Lost Time Hanging by a thread

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SanityFound  |  May 2, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Awww one of my favourites by Patti!!! You have made my day and I can’t stop grinning 😀 <- yip that big!

    Hows the room coming? Virgo’s sheesh!

    Reply
  • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  May 2, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Glad you liked it! It’s one of my favorites, too!

    The room. Well. Uh. A friend stopped by for a cup of coffee. After she left I made some lunch. Then I went to a wedding (just to the church, not reception), chatted a bit afterwards, and then it was time to go to a concert in town with friends. So my room. I’m sure you’ll agree with me that today was better spent not cleaning my room. There’s always tomorrow for that! But not always tomorrow to hang out with friends. Thank goodness being a Virgo doesn’t make me feel compelled to have a neat room all the time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


