I wish

May 6, 2008 at 6:10 pm 4 comments

Here’s a little poem about wanting to be free of the doubts and expectations I think everyone else has on me. All I can say is, authenticity is the way to go!!!

I wish

I wish I could be normal
I wish I could be free
I wish I could pursue in peace
my own insanity.

It’s not that I would hurt you
It’s not that I’d be mean
I’d simply be the way I am
no different than I seem.

I’m not like everybody else
and yet the more I hear
neither is anybody else
that for sure is clear.

Entry filed under: I wish I could be normal, life, Poetry. Tags: , , , , , .

Spring wake-up efforts Getting a handle on what I can handle

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SanityFound  |  May 6, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    Sounds like it could be lyrics πŸ™‚ Beautifully written, love the way it flows and the meaning behind each word!

    Reply
  • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  May 6, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    You caught me! Right after I put it up, I thought to myself, hmmm… that could be a cute little song! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. SanityFound  |  May 6, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    then in that case can’t wait to hear it πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 4. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  May 7, 2008 at 5:55 am

    I’m working on it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


