Using vs. Killing Time

May 21, 2008 at 11:21 pm Leave a comment

I can’t claim to have used the time wisely, but I definitely used it instead of just killing it. Oh, I could have been listening to music all this time, but instead I started reading through old poems! You know, it’s like when you look for a photograph, and 4 hours later you’ve gone through 2 boxes of loose photos as well as all the albums. A little trip down memory lane.

Meanwhile, my daughter just walked through the door. So I can say good night, sleep tight, and that’s it for old poems today. Oh, tomorrow is a holiday. I don’t usually let my kids go out on school nights.

Anyway, this is one more unexpected example of what you can do late at night when you’re all alone — instead of eating.

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , .

Encounter Taking ourselves too seriously

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


