Strange People

June 20, 2008 at 1:52 pm 2 comments

It’s about time a song came along, and this one fits my mood. I’m feeling really strange these days. In the middle of a transitory phase, I’m kind of just sitting here observing how things happen. The main activity is in my mind. The past few weeks (months) I have reviewed my life, the mistakes I made, where I’m at, and where I want to be. I have come in touch with the person I am, that very same person I didn’t accept and instead tried to change. The funny this is, I’m beginning to like the person I am and feel comfortable with her.

Sometimes I feel the excitement from my toes to my nose, because I know there are big changes on the way. But I have to sit and endure that tingly sensation, because I can’t hurry it all on. Besides that, H.P. (Higher Power / God / the Universe) didn’t let me in on the details of the plan yet, so I’m only operating on partial information and intuition. That makes me a bit tense at times, but I find it exciting and I’m willing to go along with it.

So, I want to encourage all you strange people out there to hold on! If you don’t exactly fit the norm, or what your environment claims to be the norm, have no fear. Your destiny is set for other things. Accept it, enjoy it, and maybe you’ll even feel that sense of relief that I have recently perceived to be growing stronger. It’s like coming home after being on one’s own special Odyssey.

People are Strange (The Doors)

People are strange when you’re a stranger
Faces look ugly when you’re alone
Women seem wicked when you’re unwanted
Streets are uneven when you’re down
When you’re strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you’re strange
No one remembers your name
When you’re strange

People are strange when you’re a stranger
Faces look ugly when you’re alone
Women seem wicked when you’re unwanted
Streets are uneven when you’re down
When you’re strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you’re strange
No one remembers your name
When you’re strange
When you’re strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you’re strange
No one remembers your name
When you’re strange

Entry filed under: life, music, Songs that kept me alive. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Be careful what you wish for, you might get it! More Info on Avoiding a Binge

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SanityFound  |  June 22, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    I just love this song and the message you put with it, you my dear have made my day!!!

    Reply
  • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  June 22, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    Hey SF — Stranger Found? Hope you had a great day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


