brief update in between naps

June 25, 2008 at 9:11 am 7 comments

Very brief because written with one hand. I had a bike accident yesterday. Nothing broken but shoulder luxation and was operated on within two hours. Home today. So my glorious life plans for the coming weeks are totally turned around and upside down. The whole time I tried not to cry, but I did cry. I told myself there is something to be learned from this. I will not give up hope, nor succomb to the fear that that was the last job opportunity. I’m out of commission for a while and they need someone right away. Trust in the universe, and now I need a nap. Will write about the humorous, philosophical side when I again have two hands at my disposal. One hand is too slow and I find it hard to laugh just yet. Time for a chat with God. More later! šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Coping, life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Letting Go Try again

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SanityFound  |  June 25, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Awwwws hun hopes you are going to be oks šŸ˜¦ Ams sending you massive hugs, positive energies and love. Everything really does have a reason and maybe there is something better just round that corner for you. Hang in there oks – you know where I ams if you want to one finger type šŸ™‚

    Sending you more hugs **hugs**

    Reply
  • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  June 25, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks you – I’m laughing through the tears! šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 3. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  June 25, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks you – I’m laughing through the tears! šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 4. SanityFound  |  June 25, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    One moment at a time and you know where I am – and please leave the windows alone!

    Reply
  • 5. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  June 26, 2008 at 6:26 am

    oops! I see I’m repeating myself! Time to rest! Thanks so much, it really is a comfort to read your nice notes and laugh. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. pobept  |  June 26, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    I’m have a welding shop and do custom ornamental iron.
    Do you need me to design you a set of training wheels for you bike. Smile
    Hope you recover quickly

    Reply
  • 7. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  June 26, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    pobebt: might not be a bad idea! thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


