Olé! All is fair!

June 29, 2008 at 9:32 pm 2 comments

My faith is restored! The best team actually won and it was a pleasure to watch! Spain is the new European soccer champion! Congratulations!!! Viva Espana!!!

I’m going to sleep with a big smile on my face — and I didn’t even take a painkiller for my shoulder today! But I think I need one now, because I couldn’t control myself every time Spain got close to the goal. Ouch! Hard game! 🙂 No, I’m not into soccer really, but I like to watch a good game every now and then. I just never know ahead of time if it will be good. Really lucked out tonight!

Entry filed under: Sports (no kidding!). Tags: , , , , , .

Happy Blogday! Go ask Alice

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SanityFound  |  June 30, 2008 at 6:58 am

    Am relieved that the Germans didn’t win though naturally sad that my team didn’t make it *shrug* Nice to see a new colour at top yes!

    Reply
  • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  June 30, 2008 at 8:27 am

    I agree wholeheartedly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


