Some words take longer

August 1, 2008 at 9:53 am 2 comments

It’s a new day, and before I got out of bed, I eagerly settled back to think about today’s word. That doesn’t require much thought, since it’s more of a quick intuitive moment. This morning it was immediately clear: Confidence didn’t quite sink in enough yesterday, so I need at least one more day of it! That’s not to say that I wasn’t confident yesterday. I was. But I don’t have that same umpf! that I had with Determination. (See the post with this name. I’m having trouble linking it today.)

After all, there’s no sense rushing on to the next word when this one isn’t integrated. I tend to do that: rush from one thing to the next, even if it’s not finished. Then my head is full of what I’m doing and what I too hastily and incompletely finished. This multiplies and sometimes my head is so full that I’m amazed I can still hold it up!

This is only the third day, but I really like this process. Only one word a day keeps it real simple, thus the concept of taking it day by day and step by step is quite manageable. Day by day I am putting together the puzzle. Each day I find one lost piece of my self which helps connect the other pieces. Or like today, sometimes it takes longer.

Strangely enough, I’m quite familiar with the negative aspects of my self, which explains why this little game is restricted to positive self-descriptive words. When this process is finished, I could even see examining the less desireable qualities. Not to beat on myself, but to learn from them and see what I’d like to change. However, for today, it’s about the positive structure of my foundation.

Entry filed under: Affirmations. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Confidence Higher Power

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SanityFound  |  August 1, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Good for you hun, yes somedays are different as are the words, sometimes we just need to keep them with us a bit longer. Magic!

    Reply
  • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  August 1, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Well said, and it does feel like magic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


