What should I cook for lunch today?

August 5, 2008 at 9:04 am 3 comments

Expansion of consciousness can occur on various levels. A headline somewhere about what to cook struck off a thought. At least once in their lives, many mothers (myself included) sigh and say, “What should I cook for lunch today?” Some (myself included) have even been known to say, “I’m tired of cooking lunch every day!” All of a sudden, it zapped me how fortunate I am. My concern is what to pick out, what to prepare from the massive amount of foods available at the local grocery store (or stored in my pantry and freezer). I don’t want to lay any guilt trips, but just want to offer this as food for thought. Often we forget what we have.

Today I am aware of the abundance in my life. And I am grateful.

What does this have to do with eating disorders? Well, I think it is a big step when we learn to view food as something that keeps us alive rather than the enemy. I remember that was a huge breakthrough for me.

Entry filed under: gratitude. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

A comment that became a post The confidence connection

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SanityFound  |  August 7, 2008 at 5:39 am

    So true, so true, it is scary a life saving thing can turn into a nightmare!

    Reply
  • 2. Lizzy  |  February 9, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Hey, whatn do you eat for lunch? I want to kno\w what to make for lunch, not your problems with picking something out.

    Reply
    • 3. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  February 10, 2010 at 11:34 am

      Sorry to disappoint you. How about zucchini, carrots, onions, tomatoes and a bit of fresh ginger cut into small pieces, cooked in a bit of olive oil and soy sauce, served with rice or some other grain, and garnished with sunflower seeds and some fresh grated cheese? You can also add some black olives to the vegetables.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


