On Vacation

August 16, 2008 at 11:03 am 6 comments

Before I get totally crazy with last-minute tasks, I will take a few minutes to write. Actually, everything is pretty much taken care of. I just need to do one more load of laundry before I can finish packing my suitcase.

Whenever I go away on a major trip, there is a need to tie up loose ends. Although it could happen any day that I don’t come back home, a trip across the ocean brings that truth closer to home. So I want to use this opportunity to thank all you readers and commenters out there. Originally I started this blog because several people told me it is the best way to promote a book. In the meantime, it’s so much more than that. It’s been a learning process which forced me to overcome my fear of technology and helped me realize I’m not totally incapable and can in fact figure things out. And it has been a wonderful communication experience with people around the world. There is something magical about having a new friend — in South Africa or Valhalla, for instance. Wow!

So I thank you all and look forward to a visit with family and old friends. After that I look forward to returning back here and writing and corresponding again. And four days after I return, I start my new job. Yahoo!!

I wish everyone all the best. Take care! See you in September.

Entry filed under: gratitude, life. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Quick miracle update Physically, I’ve landed

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Njord  |  August 17, 2008 at 2:58 am

    You forget of your friend in Valhalla? I do not feel appreciated. ;(
    Hope you have lots of fun and “you time” on your vacation. Make the best of it. 😉
    ~Njord the Wise

    Reply
  • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  August 17, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Of course I didn’t forget Njord the Wise!!! Your wisdom and encouraging words are very much appreciated! How could I write Valhalla when you only mention it today? I will immediately edit the post! Thank you for your good wishes. I think I will have a lot of fun. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. SanityFound  |  August 17, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Have fun you!!! Oh boy am so excited for you *jumps up and down* Be good! HAHA

    Reply
  • 4. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  August 18, 2008 at 6:37 am

    Thank you, SF. Ha ha, of course I’ll be good!! 😀

    Reply
  • 5. fromtheadagio  |  August 20, 2008 at 3:21 am

    Enjoy your trip, and if you find yourself in need of good words remember Tolstoy and his Anna!

    Reply
  • 6. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  September 6, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    F: I did enjoy my trip very much! And I bought my very own copy of Anna!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


