More monkey stuff

February 5, 2009 at 9:43 pm 2 comments

There are a couple more funny details to the tattoo story. Ahead of time, we had discussed the impending tattoos. My husband said something to the effect of it being stupid, and for a 50-year-old totally off the wall. I calmly reminded him that he turned 50 last year, not me! I still have four long years to go before reaching that milestone!

In a discussion with my daughter, I again asked her why she wanted a tattoo. I expressed my concern that she wanted to do it just to be cool and not out of an inner desire. She assured me she really, truly wanted it. Then she said: “And you want it because you’re having a mid-life crisis.” That made me laugh. I said: “You are absolutely right! And a mid-life crisis comes once in a lifetime, so I want to make the most of it!” She smiled at me.

Entry filed under: mothers and daughters, tattoo. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Feeling like a monkey Today’s energy

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lola Snow  |  February 6, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    I’ve decided to get a recovery tattoo on the underside of my forearm. It’s going to be my avatar – the flake. To remind me of this amazing time of my life, and the fact that I am a unique person without an ED. Tattoos rock!

    Lola x

    Reply
    • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  February 9, 2009 at 5:29 pm

      Good for you! This is indeed a most amazing time of your life. Enjoy it! I’m glad you realize what a unique person you are. I agree with you 100%: you certainly don’t need an ED to be you! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


