What??? and other random thoughts

June 7, 2009 at 4:03 pm Leave a comment

I know, I know. I said I’m not online, and then I write a bunch of posts. Well, I went home last night feeling rather frustrated, and then I thought to myself: “Okay, I’m not online, but I can still write.” So I wrote up a storm, and today I decided to pack up my computer and bring it back to the house. I’m only here every few days or so (still haven’t moved everything!), but I figure I may as well be flexible and deal with the situation. I just don’t want to wait until June 29th. Feel too cut off from the world!

My husband is fine about it, and I can come and go as I please. It’s an inconvenience, but I’m glad to be able to remedy the situation. And I must confess, there is a certain satisfaction knowing that all the neighbors “know” that we split (thanks to the local gossip who happens to be related to us), but then they see us standing outside talking amicably and don’t know what to think. Good for them!

One thing I have learned through moving is that I have a lot more stuff than I thought! Every so often I need to take a break and gather my strength. There is something very emotional about packing up one’s things and leaving, even when it was long overdue, as in my case!

So I am patient and flexible, and look forward to the end of the month. Then I’ll be all settled in and look forward to having friends stop by. I am truly grateful.

Entry filed under: On my own. Tags: , , , , , .

Exuberance and Change Weekend worries

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


