The cat came back!

June 25, 2009 at 12:04 pm Leave a comment

Ah, the simple joys in life! Yesterday was a bit of a slump. It’s kind of the down you get when you reach a long-term goal and then think: What now?

There were errands to run, household chores that could no longer be ignored, and in the evening the last yoga class for the year. Afterwards we sat together and enjoyed a late dinner, talking and laughing. I didn’t get home until midnight. (So much for getting to bed by 10 pm!) But it was a nice evening.

As I pulled into the parking lot, someone ran out to greet me. He didn’t run out of the building, though, he came from the field next door. It was my cat! Yesterday I’d felt sad and kind of given up hope, acknowledging that there was nothing I could do. Of course, cat number one was not thrilled. He started hissing and complaining, just like he did when cat number two got here the first time.

Needless to say, I barely slept two hours, as they were both kind of jumpy. But this time around, I didn’t mind. They will eventually calm down. And now I’m motivated to adjust the ramp so it’s not as steep. Then I’m sure at least the outdoor cat will get into the habit of using it — and then he can come and go as he pleases. What a relief!

Entry filed under: daily challenges. Tags: , , , , , , .

Special Status Tired, exhausted and in recovery

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


