Time out and dinner

July 10, 2009 at 9:52 am Leave a comment

My daughter’s last day of school was yesterday. She brought home an excellent report card! I am very proud of her, as she did it all on her own. That was her choice. She is proud of herself as well. Since my son left today, we decided to go out to dinner last night to celebrate the end of school — all four of us.

It was the first time since I moved out that we got together. I felt a bit strange about it, but all went well. My husband greeted me with a kiss on the cheek and we had a nice meal together. We talked and joked about various things, and the evening passed rather quickly.

Originally, I had planned to get together once a week, but somehow that just never happened. We are all too busy, and I didn’t take the time to plan it. When my son gets home, I would like to do it again. It doesn’t have to be once a week. Every few weeks would be good, too. I’ll see how things turn out.

Like everything else, it’s a process. One step at a time. We’ll see how things work out and go from there.

Entry filed under: Family/Relationships, Life after separation. Tags: , , , , .

Letting go of children I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


