Strange mood

August 12, 2009 at 8:48 pm Leave a comment

I’m working on a manuscript, listening to the radio, and I heard a great song by Alice Cooper. It fits my mood. Am in the middle of some kind of weird phase, trusting I’ll get through it, even though I don’t understand it. See? It’s possible to be a bit crazy even without food problems! I have other patterns and chains I want to break through. It certainly is a time of transition. I am grateful to at least have enough sanity to know that this will pass and I will come out stronger. Tonight I’m hungry for raw energy. Just love that guitar!


You’re cruel device
Your blood, like ice
One look could kill
My pain, your thrill
I want to love you but I better not touch
(don’t touch)
I want to hold you but my senses
Tell me to stop
I want to kiss you but I want it too much
(too much)
I want to taste you but your lips
Are venomous poison
You’re poison running through my veins
You’re poison, I don’t want to
Break these chains. Poison.
Your mouth, so hot
Your web, I’m caught
Your skin, so wet
Black lace on sweat
I hear you calling and it’s needles and pins
(and pins)
I want to hurt you just to hear you
Screaming my name
I want to touch you but
You’re under my skin (deep in)
I want to taste you but your lips
Are venomous poison
You’re poison running through my veins
You’re poison, I don’t wanna
Break these chains
Poison
One look could kill
My pain, your thrill
I want to love you, but I better not touch
I want to hold you, but my senses
Tell me to stop
I want to kiss you, I want it too much
I want to taste you but your lips
Are venomous poison
You’re poison running through my veins
You’re poison, I don’t wanna
Break these chains
Poison
I want to love you, I better not touch
I want to hold you, my senses
Tell me to stop
I want to kiss you, I want it too much
I want to taste you but your lips
Are venomous poison, yeah
I don’t want to break these chains
Poison, oh no
Runnin’ deep inside my veins,
Burnin’ deep inside my veins
You’re poison
I don’t wanna break these chains
You’re poison
I love you cause you’re poison
I need a little poison
I want a little poison.
You’re poison.

Entry filed under: music. Tags: , , , , , .

More life after separation All I need is just a little

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


