All I need is just a little

August 14, 2009 at 10:30 pm Leave a comment

Patience.

Well, in this day and age, where is the best place to look for patience? Of course! I googled it.

Wikipedia says:
Patience (pā-shəns) is the state of endurance under difficult circumstances, which can mean persevering in the face of delay or provocation without becoming annoyed or upset; or exhibiting forbearance when under strain, especially when faced with longer-term difficulties. It is also used to refer to the character trait of being steadfast. Antonyms include hasty and impetuous.

And what exactly is steadfast? According to the Free Online Dictionary, Thesaurus and Encyclopedia,
stead·fast also sted·fast (adj.) is
1. Fixed or unchanging; steady.
2. Firmly loyal or constant; unswerving. See Synonyms: faithful.

So if I’m faithful, am I patient? And if I’m patient, am I faithful?

I also checked youtube, and here’s what I came up with. It lasts 6 minutes and 44 seconds, so if you’re trying to be patient, it’s a nice distraction (and a great song). Cute shorts!

Did he say “bullshit” about rather being alone? Didn’t catch it the first time around. (Yeah, I need a lot of patience, I watched it twice!)

Entry filed under: music. Tags: , , .

Strange mood Salute to the King

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


