“Whatever happens…

September 16, 2009 at 1:19 pm Leave a comment

I’ll leave it all to chance.” As if I really have a choice! Yet I have the choice to consciously let go. For me, that is freedom.

September has a little of everything — today the sun peeked through for a brief interlude, but has since disappeared among the dark hazy mid-afternoon skies. It’s cold out, and I have no appointments, so it’s a stay-at-home-and-cook-what’s-in-the-fridge kind of day. I cooked some dinkel (a kind of wheat), and found the slightly mouldy zucchini I bought last week. Sorry I had to throw it out. Luckily, there was also some zucchini I bought the other day. So, I cut that up, along with a small onion and a red pepper, and simmered it all in some olive oil and soy sauce for a while, mixed it with the dinkel and… Delicious!

Since I’m home alone today, I decided to break the rules a bit and walk past the dining table. Instead I settled down to my computer for some visual musical accompaniment for my meal. Visions of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” were floating in my head, but intuitively I opted for the following song. It includes that most appropriate line I used to open this post, and really suits my mood the past few days. Enjoy! May it bring you some sunshine if your day is as grey outside as it is here.

Entry filed under: inspiration, music. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Upside down Remembering Mary

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


