Remembering Mary

September 19, 2009 at 10:34 pm Leave a comment

I was born in 1962 and grew up listening to the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, and Peter, Paul and Mary. Tonight I heard that Mary died 3 days ago. She lost her fight against leukemia, apparently dying of complications due to chemotherapy treatment.

Tonight I want to say a prayer in rememberance. She was an amazing person, an activist, and a woman with an incredible voice. I don’t think I need to include the lyrics this time.

Entry filed under: inspiration, music. Tags: , , , , , .

“Whatever happens… The party’s over

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


