Reaching for the stars

November 13, 2009 at 9:13 am Leave a comment

reaching again

Reaching for the stars and I get a premonition:
I am on the right track when I trust my intuition.
Nothing overwhelms me; I take it all in stride,
knowing that the universe is always by my side.

Fear has held me down and blocked me on the way
Fear has made me small and led me far astray.
Yet I never left the path, though I sometimes thought I did
With time I grew and learned to trust in what the future hid.
I stuffed my fears into a suitcase and left it in Prague
Then I slowly walked away, and disappeared in the fog.

I walked into the fog of the future in which nothing was clear
Nothing but the sense of purpose, knowing I’m meant to be here.
That’s all I needed to walk on and be sure
Trust was the key to a long-lasting cure.

Reaching for the stars and I get a premonition:
I am on the right track when I trust my intuition.
Nothing overwhelms me; I take it all in stride,
knowing that the universe is always by my side.

When I feel tired and my strength is on the wane
I no longer need to fight the doubt and the pain.
Now I look at how it is and what I can do
With tiny steps I move forward and can pursue
the dreams and visions which led me to be born.
There’s no need to despair or feel utterly forlorn.

Reaching for the stars and I get a premonition:
I am on the right track when I trust my intuition.
Nothing overwhelms me; I take it all in stride,
knowing that the universe is always by my side.

Entry filed under: Poetry. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Gradually taking shape Meanwhile, events caught up with attitude

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


