Sunshine and Inspiration

February 1, 2010 at 9:33 am Leave a comment

I just noticed that the last time I wrote, it was kind of a lousy day. That has long since passed. It was just a good reminder that I have to be firm and keep at it.

Meanwhile I found my old colleague through the internet and we’ve been in touch. That was a nice twist! So the lousy day was good. Otherwise I wouldn’t have watched the movie, thought about her, and tried to find her.

The sun is shining and it certainly gives the day a bright outlook. The other night I went to see the new film with Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin. It was fun. As I walked home, my thoughts wandered — as they usually do after a film. Suddenly the thought occurred to me: Hope is important, but you need to be able to imagine things as well! I’m not quite sure where it came from, but it certainly makes sense!

In other words, vague hope is not enough. I need a picture of what I want to accomplish, how I want things to be. Just to say: “I want things to change. I don’t want this anymore.” That won’t do the job.

So that’s on my mind these days. Once again, I am picturing what it is that I want, how things need to look when they have changed. Of course, it’s still one step at a time.

Entry filed under: daily challenges. Tags: , , , , .

Kind of a lousy day Pyjama Sunday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


