Back from hibernation

March 1, 2010 at 9:43 am Leave a comment

There hasn’t been much to say lately, so I’ve been quiet. With my nose to the grindstone, there seem to be no great revelations and insights sprouting. It’s more about daily stuff that needs to get done. The lousy cold is finally gone. The turning point came on Wednesday, when I heard a favorite song on the radio and started dancing. After half an hour, I felt much better and thought to myself: “See? No wonder you’re not feeling well. You haven’t had much fun lately!” So I went to the movies on Friday, and then out with a friend to hear some great live music on Saturday.

My mood suits the seasonal situation. I have the feeling that there’s a lot going on under the surface. There are various menial tasks to be done, as well as preparatory work for ongoing projects (new book and new CD). So for now I’m functioning and laying the groundwork. In a month or so, things will be completely different. Then the juices will be flowing, things will be happening, and the apparently dormant environment will be visibly in motion. Outside the grass will turn green, the trees will bud, the flowers will pop up out of nowhere. As a matter of fact, I saw a whole bunch of snowbells under a tree yesterday. What a wonderful sight!

So for now, it’s just about inner movement and work. I’m focussing on more order — in my apartment and in my life. Though chaotic in heart, a bit of structure does me good. Soon enough, a change will come. Then the energy will flow and everything will seem to function more easily — almost effortlessly. For a while, at least! 😉

Entry filed under: daily challenges. Tags: , , , , , , .

What’s the message? Last outburst of winter?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


