Addiction

August 14, 2011 at 11:27 pm 2 comments

There’s a trigger in my brain
and it’s driving me insane
how often I insist it’s faulty wiring
yet impulses persist, it’s rather tiring.
I vow, I plead, I reason
my mind pursues its treason
calm moment of sobriety
restores the equanimity
only to dissipate
I try to hesitate
but timeless faulty wirings prevail
disregard attention to detail
shame and misfortune daunt my perception
knowing victim the taunt of deception
powerless I am humbled
again severely tumbled
into the claws of addiciton
tomorrow my resurrection.

Entry filed under: Poetry.

Balance Frayed Edges

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. abichica  |  August 14, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    amazing.. you are a talented writer.. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. diaryofarecoveredbulimic  |  August 14, 2011 at 11:49 pm

      Thank you! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


