Yesterday’s message

August 14, 2011 at 11:57 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday I was in a strange place — yes, one could say in an existential crisis of sorts (even without an eating disorder!). What to do? I decided to go to the Tibetan monastery and listen in case Buddha had some advice. Sure enough, he did. šŸ™‚

I walked speedily around the Stupa nine times. It was probably the tension. Anyway, four words came to mind and became a mantra: courage, wisdom, patience and trust.

Afterwards I went down the hill and then into the building with the meditation room. There I got another message: Be mindful, conscious and aware. Be in the now.

I must admit, it was nothing new. But who says I need new information every time? Reminders are priceless! šŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Affirmations. Tags: , , , , .

Yesterday’s poem Thank you for asking me a favor

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What's on my mind


